G-Chat on the Fritz

December 8, 2008

3:24 PM Max: yeah
3:25 PM something’s wrong with gchat
3:26 PM me: yeah i know. it’s been like this all day
Max did not receive your chat.
3:28 PM Max: it’s annoying
3:29 PM me: yeah, it keeps saying that we don’t receive texts, but i think we do
3:30 PM maybe we should start saying “copy” at the end of each sentence, then the other person says “copy” so you know they got it. copy.
Max did not receive your chat.
Max did not receive your chat.
Max: “over” is better
me: but then how do i know that you got my message? copy.
Max: i don’t know over
3:32 PM me: justin called me a while ago, he has some exciting news

3:34 PMme: copy
3:36 PM Max: roger
3 Responses to “G-Chat on the Fritz”

  1. P.S. Thanks for the drink suggestions. I will probably not provide my family with more alcohol for dessert, but I am planning an x-mas partay for the friends, and your suggestions will definitely come in handy. Although I have to say that I absolutely hate port.

  2. justin said

    who’s roger?

Leave a Reply

